Pending outcome of 2020 PBA negotiations, all “Browse by: League” pages are under construction. 



Currently-operating teams in the Southern League:

Biloxi Shuckers

Birmingham Barons

Chattanooga Lookouts

Jackson Generals

Jacksonville Jumbo Shrimp

Mississippi Braves

Montgomery Biscuits

Pensacola Blue Wahoos

Rocket City Trash Pandas

Tennessee Smokies


Partial list of currently-operating team identities that once played in the Southern League:

Charlotte Knights

sl logo

Note: There was one year (1964) in the post-upheaval era when the Double-A Southern League was still known as the South Atlantic League–not to be confused with the current Class-A South Atlantic League. Despite the name discrepancy, teams that played in the 1964 Sally League will still be listed as members of the “Southern League.”


Partial list of defunct identities from the Southern League:

Greenville Braves

Huntsville Stars

Jacksonville Suns

Mobile BayBears

Orlando Rays

West Tennessee Diamond Jaxx






media guide 016